Woman crush wednesday: I Sold Noodles and Egg to Support my Education and Family-Unilorin Graduate.

Adebayo Oluwatoyin,a fresh graduate of the University of Ilorin narrates how she made ends meet by engaging herself in a business that helped her in supporting her family and her academic progress.



In her entry for the Union Bank “What’s Your Victory story”,an initiative that would identify and support hardworking youths across Nigeria.

She narrated: “It felt like yesterday when all I always looked forward towards the long sessional holiday.This is just so I could come home and make money for the next session. I had to find ways to make money because there was little my mum could do to meet all the expenses for me and my sister.

Some people laughed at me, some encouraged me while some invested their money in my business.I sold noodles and egg, and from the little I made, I made sure I saved something every day. 

At the end of the three months break, I had enough money to pay my sister,my school fees and my house rent as well as enough money to last me a whole semester. ”

she added that: 

By the grace of God, I have completed my degree with a second class upper in Accounting from University of Ilorin while  my sister awaits admission into the same university too at the moment. 

Looking back now, it’s my success story because with that kind of hustle, nobody had to run helter skelter to look for money to cater for those expenses. 

Just right there, mama’s smile revealed her pride in me.” she concluded.

Leave a Reply

